Rap for a Cause

Shankar Mahadevan Academy's mission is to spread the 'Joy of Music' .  We believe music has the power to bring people together to support causes that concern our communities and society .  

This year, we are partnering with Cancerve, a non-profit organization that aims to provide care and assistance to ALL individuals touched by cancer, be it patients or their loved ones. Join Cancerve in this noble cause and raise awareness about cancer by penning down and rapping to your lyrics!

Last date for submitting your entries : 15 November 2017 3:00 PM IST

Past Contests

IIT Mandi - Exodia 17

Winner - Indulekha Sanathkumar | First Runner Up - Deena John | Second Runner Up - Neel Nadkarni

K J Somaiyya - Symphony 2017

Winner - Kaivalya Kejkar | First Runner up - Harshita Majnunath | Second Runner Up - Pooja Chaturvedi

IISER Bhopal - Singing Face Off '17

Winner- Rishad Shiraz | First Runner Up - R. Ashwin | Second Runner Up - Madhur Mehta

IIT KGP - Spring Fest Idol 2017

Winner - Karan Kumar | First Runner Up - Debojyoti Mukherjee | Second Runner Up - Astha Jain

Katyar to Kajare 2016

Winner (Adult) - Himagi Vishwaroop | Winner (Junior) - Shrushti Gubbi

MNNIT Allahabad -Culrav Idol 2016

Winner -Swati | First Runner Up -Tejaswini Sundar | Second Runner Up - Anirban Mandal

NIT-Surathkal - Incident Idol 2016

Winner (Bollywood) - Ankur Sharma | Winner (Carnatic) Srivibhu

KJ Somaiyya- Symphony Idol 2016

Winner - Vaishnavi Kannan | First Runner Up - Sumedha Patil | Second Runner Up - Omkar Kunte

Voice of L&T 2015

Winner: Jinsha Nanu

Hare Rama Hare Krishna - Vocal Contest

Winner - Shravan R.P | First Runner Up - Himangi Vishwaroop | Second Runner Up -Bhavna Ravichandran & Nikita Shanbhag

NMIT Bangalore -Anaadyanta Idol 2015

Winner - Seeba Bhatia | First Runner Up | Yogeesh Bhat | Second Runner Up: Sumanth Naik

HDFC Bank Voice Hunt 2015

Winner: Sai Krishna Justa

IIITM Gwalior Aurora Idol 2015

Winner: Ankur Sharma Runner | Runner Up: Vasudev Gandharv

IIT Jodhpur -Ignus Idol 2015

Winner - Mithun M.P | Runner up - Minaakshi Majumdar

Springfest Idol 2015 - IIT Kharagpur

Winner - Sarthak Mohapatra | First Runner-up - Srinath Nair | Second Runner up - Debarpan Dhar