Virtual Class Timings

The Shankar Mahadevan Academy has students from around the globe and our virtual classes run from 24 x 7, all days of the week. We have 10 pre-scheduled holidays.

All virtual classes are delivered online according to a schedule that is fixed at the time of enrollment. All our self study material and tools are available for you round the clock to learn, practice, and sharpen your musical skills.

Office Timings

The Shankar Mahadevan Academy currently has its head office at Bangalore. Our support team is available 24 x 7. You can reach us  by email at support@shankarmahadevanacademy.com

Academy Holidays

  • Monday, 16 November 2020 - Diwali
  • Friday, 27 Nov 2020 - US Thanksgiving Day (Thursday in US)
  • Thursday, 24 December 2020 - Christmas Eve
  • Friday, 25 December 2020 - Christmas
  • Friday, January 1, 2021 - New Years Day
  • Thursday, January 14, 2021 - Sankranthi
  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021-  Republic Day
  • Monday, March 29, 2021 - Holi
  • Wednesday, March 31, 2021 - Academy End of Quarter 
  • Friday, April 2, 2021 - Good Friday
  • Tuesday, April 13, 2021 - Baisakhi / Ugadi
  • Friday, May 14, 2021 - Ramzan
  • Monday, May 31, 2021 - Memorial Day
  • Wednesday, June 30, 2021  - Academy End of Quarter 
  • Sunday, July 4, 2021 -  US Independence
  • Sunday, August 15, 2021 - Independence Day
  • Friday, September 10, 2021 - Ganesh Chaturthi
  • Friday, October 29, 2021 - Academy End of Quarter 
  • Monday, November 1, 2021 - Rajyotsava Day
  • Thursday, November 4, 2021-  Diwali
  • Friday, November 5, 2021 - Diwali
  • Thursday, November 25, 2021 - US Thanksgiving Day (Thursday in US)
  • Friday, November 26, 2021 - US Thanksgiving Weekend
  • Saturday, November 27, 2021 - US Thanksgiving Weekend
  • Friday, December 24, 2021 - Christmas Eve
  • Saturday, December 25, 2021 - Christmas